Skip to Content

National Apprentice Series to Heat Up at Gawler

Wednesday's Gawler leg of the National Apprentice Series looms as a huge day in the scheme of the Series after Heat 3 was washed out in Queensland last month.

The Gawler meeting will now host Heat 3 and 4 of the Series after Heat 3 at Doomben was washed out on 21 March.

The home ground advantage could be a huge plus to the South Australians who sit in third place, six points behind Victoria on ten points and Queensland on eight.

The visiting states will be represented by Harry Grace (Victoria), Hannah English (Queensland), Teagan Voorham (Tasmania) Lorelle Crow (Northern Territory) and Tayla Stone (Western Australia).

Heat 3 of the Series will take place in Race 4 and in this race both Anna Jordsjo and Cody Collins will represent South Australia against the five visiting jockeys while in Race 7 will feature Heat 4 where Emily Finnegan, Kayla Crowther, Alfred Chan and Eran Boyd will represent our state.

Hannah English, Eran Boyd and Alfred Chan are coming into the Series in good form with all three riding doubles on Saturday while Emily Finnegan, Kayla Crowther and Tegan Voorham all rode winners over the Easter long weekend.

Heat 3 | Race 4

Horse Trainer Jockey
Grand Armada Anthony Webster Cody Collins (SA)
Itz a Bullet Matthew Seyers Hannah English (QLD)
He's Got Skills Wayne Francis & Glen Kent Harry Grace (VIC)
Belzelady Chris Bieg Anna Jordsjo (SA)
Ewan Mine Samantha Barr Teagan Voorham (TAS)
Sweet Mischief Tony McEvoy Tayla Stone (WA)
Abundance of Heart Allan Day

Lorelle Crow (NT)

Heat 4 | Race 7

Horse Trainer Jockey
Anyportinastorm Gary Searle Eran Boyd (SA)
Red Dazzle Peter Moody Harry Grace (VIC)
Ilgattino Grant Young Tegan Voorham (TAS)
Rug Rat Trevor Dansie & Natasha Storr Kayla Crowther (SA)
Willochra Peter Blanch Tayla Stone (WA)
Arctic Blaze Darren Magro Lorelle Crow (NT)
Tuckers Daughter Paul Beshara Alfred Chan (SA)
Siliconni Gary Searle Emily Finnegan (SA)
Sheanna Ken Sweeney Hannah English (QLD)

Current National Apprentice Series Standings

State Heat 1 (TAS) Heat 2 (VIC) Heat 3 (QLD/SA) Heat 4 (SA) Heat 5 (WA) TOTAL
Victoria 7 3       10
Queensland 1 7       8
South Australia 1 5       6
Northern Territory 5 0       5
Tasmania 3 2       5
Western Australia 2 1       3
New South Wales 1 0       1

Post categories

TRSA - Racing TRSA - Homepage