Robert Sangster Stakes

In recent years the 1200m Robert Sangster Stakes has become regarded as one of Australia’s elite sprints for fillies and mares, and always attracts an outstanding field.

Black Caviar is the most memorable triumph (in 2012), however other quality winners in recent times include Platelet (2013), Driefontein (2014), Secret Agenda (2017) and Instant Celebrity (2021).

Ciaron Maher and David Eustace claimed back-to-back Sangster Stakes winners as Ruthless Dame stormed home to score under John Allen in the 2023 edition. 

Click here for a full list of Robert Sangster Stakes winners.