Skip to Content

Amendment 21 - 2019/2020 Racing Season

TRSA advise that following consultation with the South Australian Jockey Club (SAJC) and the SA branch of the Australian Trainers Association, a break in racing at Morphettville during January has been programmed.

The break will allow the SAJC to undertake significant renovation work to both the Course Proper and the Parks Tracks to ensure the tracks present for racing in the best possible condition. The turf tracks had a heavier than normal workload over the winter months when work to replace artificial track was undertaken.

May and July have also had breaks created in order to allow the Club to implement its track management program.

The new venues to allow these breaks are as follows;

Saturday 18th January – Murray Bridge

Saturday 25th January - Gawler

Saturday 23rd May – Murray Bridge

Saturday 4th July – Murray Bridge

Saturday 11th July – Gawler

To facilitate the changes to the Saturday race dates, the following changes have also been made;

Sunday 19th January – no race meeting

Wednesday 22nd January – Oakbank

Wednesday 29th January – Balaklava

Wednesday 27th May – Strathalbyn

Wednesday 8th July – Mt Gambier

Sunday 12th July – no race meeting

Post categories

Racing SA - Racing Racing SA - Latest News