Skip to Content

Racing SA to host Australian Racing Hall of Fame 2021

Racing SA will host the Australian Racing Hall of Fame 2021 ceremony on Friday 14 May – on the eve of SA’s premier race, The Goodwood. 

The Australian Racing Hall of Fame (ARHOF) was established in 2001 to celebrate the achievements of the horses, jockeys, trainers and administrators who, through their dedication and contribution to thoroughbred racing, have become heroes of the turf. 

Induction into the ARHOF is racing’s ultimate achievement and is an opportunity to formally recognise and honour the horses and people who have made indelible marks in racing. 

The Hall of Fame spreads across four categories: horses, trainers, jockeys and associates. 

The Australian Racing Hall of Fame is a function of Racing Australia and the template and assessment criteria for nominations can be found here.

Racing Australia’s ARHOF selection panel comprises representatives of the Australian thoroughbred racing industry who are highly respected individuals by their peers. The judges who represent a selection of the states are Brendan Parnell (chair), Gary Crispe, Bart Sinclair, Ray Thomas, Bruce McAvaney, Peter Staples, Rodney Johnson, Clare Lindop and Wes Cameron. 



Event details: 

Date: Friday 14 May 2021 
Time: 7.00pm – 11pm 
Venue: Adelaide Convention Centre 
Dinner: Three-course meal with premium beverages 
Dress: Cocktail 
Tickets: $175 per person 
For more info: or call 08 8179 9800

Post categories

Racing SA - Racing Racing SA - Stories Racing SA - Homepage